Advancing In Faith

Lately I’ve been struggling (internally) with how we’re going to survive this next year.  We moved into a house that was less expensive so we could give more to our church.  We made a pledge that we hope to fulfill and will only be met by God’s intervention.  My husband and I both felt pulled to do more than we were doing so we made a change.  The end result would be more people knowing the Jesus we know and learning in a church that was more than we’ve ever, ever asked for.

To me, Revolution Church is family.  I’ve never felt judged or “looked down upon” because I was honest with how I was feeling, for the way I dressed or because we shared one car.  Not even a single snare from a pastor has been thrown my way.  This means more than you could ever imagine.  I don’t hate the churches that I grew up in, but there were snares, clicks and they were definitely lacking in the grace category.

I want to tell this story because I do lose faith and I sometimes don’t (fully) believe that Jesus will pull me through the fire.  In my heart of hearts, I do know Jesus will provide everything we need but the everyday craziness gets to me and I doubt.

Yesterday I got my coupons together (b/c I’m a coupon freak) and was headed to Publix to grab a few coupon deals.  Leaving the new house, I stopped at the end of our long driveway to check the mail.  I knew it wouldn’t be anything exciting because all of our mail has been forwarded and it’s taking a while for us to get our “real” mail.  It’s been pretty much junk mail so far.  As I was thumbing through, I saw a weird envelope that I didn’t recognize, with my name on it.  I opened it and saw this:

You can imagine my face when I saw this!  Sadie was saying, “Mommy, why are you crying?”  “Mommy is ok, I’m just really happy!”  I couldn’t believe it!  Just when I was doubting and losing faith, He smacks me across the face with this!  ;o)  I honestly don’t even remember when this contest took place.  I’m guessing right before school started but that’s been a while.

I’m so grateful for what God is doing through the people of Revolution.  I hope that one day we can make a book of the blessings that are going to pour over everyone in the next couple of years.  It’s going to be pretty amazing!  Hang on, peeps!  It’s just the beginning.  Let’s ADVANCE!

3 thoughts on “Advancing In Faith

  1. Wow!!! How Awesome! Don’t you just love how God works! When Josh told Damian why y’all were moving, Damian was blown away by your hearts. We love you guys so much, and really admire what you are doing. God will continue to bless you, but as you have seen it will take a deep rooted faith to pull through. Man! Seriously….we REALLY love you guys!

Leave a Reply

