Mommy “Do-Overs”

I have some REALLY wonderful women in my life.  I’ve learned so much about being a mommy, a friend and wife from them that I will forever be grateful!  I guess recently I’ve thought a lot about what moms would’ve done different if they had it to do all over again.  I don’t like the word “regret” because I feel like “regrets” are something you didn’t learn from.  Hmm… what other word can we use…  how about “do-overs!”  Ok, that sounds good, so “do-overs!”  What would you moms have done differently?  Those of you who already have kids out of the house, please help us other moms out!!  What would you “do-over” if you could?!!

2 thoughts on “Mommy “Do-Overs”

  1. I still have far to go… but, I have gained some wisdom over the years. I am so glad that we don’t have the TV on all the time these days… no TV on the main floor of the home at all and I love it. With Brighton, our oldest, we didn’t have cable for the first 2+ years she was alive. She was enough entertainment on her own for us!! 😉 I really feel that I was able to spend quality time with her and know her. Well… 3 kids later… I try to find time alone with each of them. We call it date nights with the older girls.. dates to target or to get ice cream. With Xander, it is sometimes reading a book in my bed when he should be napping. 😉

    I try to slow down enough to remember that they will never be as young as they are today.
    I love you sauce, you are so precious to me!! bb

Leave a Reply

