Hello Hurricane

So,  for about a month now I’ve been going a little crazy.  I’ve been rummaging through closets, shelves, dressers, cabinets, etc… giving tons of clothes, things and objects to Goodwill.  In most of my experiences, this means I’m about to have a baby… you know, that whole “nesting” thing.  But, since I know that to be impossible I’ve been thinking something else is coming.

This hasn’t been just a physical but an emotional roller coaster.  I’m tired of the constant hurricane that’s been going on in my head.  I’ve asked friends and family about “Feeling something was coming but you just don’t know what” and “If I was absolutely bonkers for feeling this way?”  Of course, I have some awesome people in my life and they tell me “I am bonkers but the feelings you are having are not!”

Ready for my mind to be thinking about simple things.  I want to think about what we’re having for lunch, what nonsense the girls and I can get into or just what I’m wearing that day.  All that sounds like a piece of cake compared what’s bouncing around in there right now!

One thought on “Hello Hurricane

  1. God knows what He is doing. He knows where and how to prepare us for the future, even when we don’t have a clue. I’m praying every time He brings you to mind. . . just so you know.
    Love you.
    Mom

Leave a Reply

